2018 APCM election results

Our four Annual Parochial Church Meetings have now taken place and we are grateful to all those who attended these important meetings.  Congratulations to all those who stood for election.


Chadlington – Susan Myatt and Michael Wigley

Spelsbury – Ken Wakefield

PCC Members:

Chadlington – Julie Benson and David Morton

Ascott – Stuart Fox and Rachel Lovel

Spelsbury – Lorna Frewer and Andrew Griffiths

Enstone –  Annette Lawrence, Stephen Peach and Penny Silva

Please pray for our PCCs as they continue to serve us across the Benefice.

Revd. Mark Abrey
Rector of the Chase Benefice and Chair of PCCs

Annual​ Parochial Church Meetings 2018

This CartoonChurch.com cartoon by Dave Walker originally appeared in the Church Times. Used with permission.

This year our APCMs will be held in Church at 7.30 pm on the following dates:

Monday 23 April – Ascott
Tuesday 24 April – Spelsbury
Wednesday 25 April – Chadlington
Thursday 26 April – Enstone

Contrary to popular belief, these meetings are not only for PCC members!  They are important meetings for ALL members of our congregations, where the PCC presents its annual report and accounts and the congregation has the opportunity to raise matters to be considered in the coming year.  Continue reading Annual​ Parochial Church Meetings 2018